Posted on

Preparing to Launch

Day one

Good Morning World.   Are you ready for me?

DSC_0022I’m preparing to launch.  

DSC_0090

I’ve said my prayers.

DSC_0032I’ve completed my morning rituals.

DSC_0078I’m getting ready to spread my wings.

I fully expect to have a marvellous day – 

DSC_0069

 Today the spirit of God leads me to new heights.

DSC_0076
Watch me soar.

Watch me conquer each obstacle.

DSC_0114

Watch what the Lord is doing through me

as I honor Him in each endeavor I undertake.

DSC_0123

With His wings beneath me.  I can not fail.  I will not fail.

DSC_0141

I am more than a conquer.

DSC_0084

Follow me as I follow Christ.

Ruth 2:12

The Lord recompense thy work, and a full reward be given thee of the Lord God of Israel, under whose wings thou art come to trust.

Psalm 68:13

Though ye have lien among the pots, yet shall ye be as the wings of a dove covered with silver, and her feathers with yellow gold.

Psalm 57:1

Be merciful unto me, O God, be merciful unto me: for my soul trusteth in thee: yea, in the shadow of thy wings will I make my refuge, until these calamities be overpast.
Psalm 36:7
How excellent is thy lovingkindness, O God! therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of thy wings.

Psalm 17:8

Keep me as the apple of the eye, hide me under the shadow of thy wings
Psalm 91:4
He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.

Revelation 12:14

And to the woman were given two wings of a great eagle, that she might fly into the wilderness, into her place, where she is nourished for a time, and times, and half a time, from the face of the serpent.
7 responses to “Preparing to Launch

  1. Pingback: Preparing to Launch « Notes to My Daughter

  2. Go get ‘em girl. Beautiful post. Thank you.

  3. Joe

    Wonderful, I love it !

  4. Cheryl ⋅

    I’m looking forward to more.
    Cuz C.

Comments are closed.